Halle Münsterland, City of Münster
28.
May
For interested personsHospital Partnerships

122nd Doctors Day in the City Münster

190Px Bundesärztekammer Svg

From 28th to 31st of May 2019, the Initiative Hospital Partnerships – Partners strengthen Health will be present at the 122nd German Doctors Day in the Halle Münsterland in the city of Münster. At the annual meeting of the German medical profession on current health and socio-political discourses, actors from the medical and health sector have the opportunity to inform themselves about funding opportunities and advice at the initiative's stand. Further information can be found here: website of the German Medical Association.

LMU, Munich
04.
Apr
For interested personsFor project participantsHospital Partnerships

Conference on Tropical Medicine & Global Health in Munich

Logo of the conference in Munich. Copyright: ©GIZ/DTG

This year the Initiative Hospital Partnerships – Partners strengthen Health is represented for the first time at the Conference on Tropical Medicine & Global Health. The conference will take place 4th until sixth of April 2019 at the Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich. The program starts at 11 o’clock. At the interdisciplinary conference, the challenges of global health will be discussed in an interdisciplinary manner. The event is also the annual conference of the German Society for Tropical Medicine and International Health (DTG) and the Austrian Society for Tropical Medicine, Parasitology and Migration Medicine (ÖGTPM). The Initiative Hospital Partnerships- Partners strengthen Health will be present among other health projects of Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH. Interested parties have the opportunity to inform themselves personally about funding opportunities and global health in the context of development cooperation. Further information: website of the German Society for Tropical Medicine.

International Congress Center, Munich
26.
Mar
For interested personsHospital Partnerships

136th congress of the German Society of Surgery

This year's slogan of the congress. Copyright: ©GIZ/DCK

The Initiative Hospital Partnerships – Partners strengthen Health presents its program at the congress of the German Society of Surgery. The congress will take place from 26 to 29 March 2019 at the International Congress Center in Munich. At the annual congress, surgical and interdisciplinary topics will be discussed. The initiative Hospital Partnerships – Partners strengthen Health reports from selected projects and is available for questions. How Hospital Partnerships can contribute to a sustainable strengthening of health care systems in developing countries will be examined, as well as funding and networking opportunities. Further information: website of the German Society of Surgery.

Messe Cologne
15.
Mar
For interested personsHospital Partnerships

Hospital Partnerships Initiative at Dental Show in Cologne

The upcoming annual Dental Show in Cologne is also the platform for a conference of various aid organizations. The german chamber of dentists "Bundeszahnärztekammer" coordinates there 3 workshops.

Bzaek-logo

Together with the Hospital Partnerships Initiative, the conference plenum will organize a workshop for interested dentists. The aim of this workshop is to give an overview of the program, the funding options and the framework of international cooperation. Currently the Initiative accompanies six dental partnerships. The conference serves as an platform for knowldege transfer and exchange on updates within the scenery of aid cooperations and work.

Date and ttime: Friday, 15th of march 2019

11 am until 15:30 pm (with break))

Location: Congress-Centre East "Koelnmesse", „Kristallsaal“

Messeplatz 1

50679 Köln

For further Informationen you will find the programme online here.
The programme of the "Bundeszahnärztekammer" and its partners you will find here.

Malawi
27.
Nov
For project participantsHospital Partnerships

1st Regional Networking Meeting 'Hospital Partnerships – Partners Strengthen Health'

This two-day networking meeting in the capital Lilongwe aims to facilitate exchanges between hospital partnerships being implemented in Malawi, and to identify potential synergies through networking.

This two-day networking meeting between hospital partnerships in Malawi is scheduled to facilitate dialogue on hospital partnerships. Having representatives from the Ministry of Health take part should help strengthen national health systems.

The objective of the workshop is for the 40 participants – including partners, and representatives of government, GIZ and the ESTHER Alliance – to discuss how hospital partnerships can improve the quality of care in line with needs and make their results measurable. The agenda also includes two visits to partnership projects in Malawi.

Berlin
22.
Nov
For interested personsHospital Partnerships

Presentation of the Else Kröner Fresenius Award

The Else Kröner Fresenius Award for Development Cooperation in Medicine is conferred in recognition of projects that improve medical care in developing countries.

The Else Kröner-Fresenius Award for Development Cooperation in Medicine is conferred in recognition of projects that improve medical care in developing countries. This year’s prize money of EUR 100,000, will be awarded in honour of projects on non-communicable diseases, including diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, cancer, chronic respiratory diseases and mental disorders. Every year up to 30 million people die as a result of these diseases in developing countries. Since 2015, non-communicable diseases have been the most common cause of death worldwide.

Click here to find out more about the terms and conditions for entry.

The award ceremony will be held on 22 November 2018 at the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) in Berlin.

Berlin
15.
Oct
For interested personsFor applicantsFor project participantsHospital Partnerships

World Health Summit – Session: “Hospital Partnerships for Improved Service Delivery”

The Hospital Partnerships – Partners Strengthen Health initiative will be presented at the World Health Summit. Film and panel debate.

The Hospital Partnerships – Partners Strengthen Health initiative will be presented at the World Health Summit. The Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation (BMZ) and Development and the Else Kröner-Fresenius Foundation (EKFS) will be presenting the first set of results of 114 hospital partnerships. Partners and experts will discuss how institutional health partnerships can help sustainably strengthen health professionals and health systems.

Frankfurt am Main
27.
Sep
For project participantsHospital PartnershipsHealth Partnerships – Global

Third network meeting with partners

This two-day workshop for all German network partners is designed to foster a mutual exchange of experiences, and communicate key principles and approaches for implementing projects.

Over two days, workshop participants will gain a deeper understanding of the implementation of hospital partnerships for development, and obtain answers to specific questions on project and financial management. The workshop will also provide plenty of space for professional and personal exchanges and networking by project partners.

Halle Münsterland, Münster
28.
Mai
Für InteressierteKlinikpartnerschaften

122. Deutscher Ärztetag in Münster

Logo Bundesärztekammer. Copyright: ©GIZ/Bundesärztekammer

Vom 28. bis 31. Mai 2019 wird die Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften – Partner stärken Gesundheit auf dem 122. Deutschen Ärztetag in Münster dabei sein. Auf dem jährlichen Treffen der deutschen Ärzteschaft zu aktuellen gesundheits- und sozialpolitischen Diskursen, haben Akteure aus dem Medizin- und Gesundheitsbereich die Möglichkeit, sich am Stand der Initiative zu Fördermöglichkeiten und Beratung zu informieren. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Event finden Sie auf der Website der Bundesärztekammer.

LMU, München
04.
Apr
Für InteressierteFür ProjektteilnehmerKlinikpartnerschaften

Konferenz für Tropenmedizin & Globale Gesundheit

Logo der diesjährigen Konferenz in München. Copyright: ©GIZ/DTG

In diesem Jahr ist die Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften – Partner stärken Gesundheit zum ersten Mal auf der Conference on Tropical Medicine & Global Health vertreten. Die Konferenz findet vom 04. bis 06. April 2019 an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München statt. Das Programm startet am 04.04. ab 11 Uhr. Auf der interdisziplinären Konferenz werden Herausforderungen zu Globaler Gesundheit fachübergreifend diskutiert. Die Veranstaltung ist zugleich die Jahrestagung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Tropenmedizin und Internationale Gesundheit (DTG) und der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Tropenmedizin, Parasitologie und Migrationsmedizin (ÖGTPM). Die Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften – Partner stärken Gesundheit wird dort gemeinsam mit weiteren Gesundheitsvorhaben der Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH präsent sein. Interessierte haben die Möglichkeit, sich persönlich zu Fördermöglichkeiten und globaler Gesundheit im Kontext der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit zu informieren. Mehr Informationen: Website der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Tropenmedizin.

Internationales Kongress Zentrum, München
26.
Mär
Für InteressierteKlinikpartnerschaften

136. Kongress der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Chirurgie

2019 Dck Logo

Die Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften – Partner stärken Gesundheit stellt ihr Programm auf dem Kongress der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Chirurgie vor. Dieser findet vom 26. bis zum 29. März 2019 im Internationalen Congress Center in München statt. Auf dem Kongress werden jedes Jahr chirurgische und fachübergreifende Themen erörtert. Die Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften – Partner stärken Gesundheit berichtet aus den ausgewählten Projekten und steht für Fragen zur Verfügung. Das Thema Partnerschaftsprojekte und wie diese zu einer nachhaltigen Stärkung der Gesundheitsversorgung in Entwicklungsländern beitragen können wird ebenso beleuchtet wie auch Fragen zu Förderungen und Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Website der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Chirurgie.

Köln-Messe
15.
Mär
Für InteressierteKlinikpartnerschaften

Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften bei Dental-Schau in Köln

Im Rahmen der jährlichen Dentalschau in Köln veranstaltet die Bundesärztekammer ihre Konferenz der Hilfsorganisationen. Dort treffen sich zahlreiche Vertreter von Projekten in der internationalen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit.

Bzaek-logo

Die Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften wird in Köln gemeinsam mit einem Klinikpartner einen Workshop gestalten. Ziel ist es, die wichtigsten Fragen der Teilnehmer zu beantworten und einen Gesamtüberblick über die Fördermöglichkeiten sowie inhaltliche Begleitung von interessierten Partnern zu geben. Aktuell begleitet die Inititiave rund sechs zahnmedizinische Projekte. Die Veranstaltung bietet neben interessanten Vorträgen und Workshops Gelegenheit zum Kennenlernen und zum Erfahrungsaustausch.

Datum: Freitag, 15. März 2019

11:00 Uhr bis ca. 15:30 Uhr (mit Pause)

Ort: Congress-Centrum Ost Koelnmesse „Kristallsaal“

Messeplatz 1

50679 Köln

Weitere Informationen:

Das Tagungsprogramm ist online unter hier.
Das Programm am Stand der Bundeszahnärztekammer und ihrer Partner finden Sie hier.

Ansprechpartner

Judith Frey, Referentin Bundeszahnärztekammer
j.frey@bzaek.de

Malawi
27.
Nov
Für ProjektteilnehmerKlinikpartnerschaften

1. Regionales Netzwerktreffen der Initiative in Malawi 2018

Das zweitägige Netzwerktreffen in der Hauptstadt Lilongwe soll den Austausch zwischen Klinikpartnerschaften, die in Malawi durchgeführt werden, ermöglichen und durch Vernetzung Synergiepotenziale identifizieren.

Das zweitägige Netzwerktreffen zwischen Klinikpartnerschaften in Malawi soll den Austausch über Klinikpartnerschaften anregen. Durch die Teilnahme von Vertretern aus dem Gesundheitsministerium soll zur Stärkung von nationalen Gesundheitssystemen beigetragen werden.

Ziel ist, dass die 40 Teilnehmenden - darunter Partner und Vertreter*innen von Regierung, WHO, GIZ und der ESTHER-Allianz - darüber diskutieren, wie Klinikpartnerschaften die Versorgungsqualität bedarfsgerecht verbessern und ihre Wirkungen messbar machen können. Vorgesehen sind außerdem Besuche bei zwei Partnerschaftsprojekten in Malawi.

Berlin
22.
Nov
Für InteressierteKlinikpartnerschaften

Verleihung des Else Kröner Fresenius Preises 2018

Der Else Kröner Fresenius Preis für medizinische Entwicklungszusammenarbeit würdigt Projekte, die der Verbesserung medizinischer Versorgung in Entwicklungsländern dienen.

Der Else Kröner Fresenius Preis für medizinische Entwicklungszusammenarbeit würdigt Projekte, die der Verbesserung der medizinischen Versorgung in Entwicklungsländern dienen. Der Preis ist mit 100.000 Euro dotiert und ehrt in diesem Jahr Projekte zum Thema nicht-übertragbare Krankheiten. Zur Gruppe der nicht-übertragbaren Krankheiten zählen Erkrankungen wie etwa Diabetes, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Krebs, chronische Atemwegserkrankungen und psychische Störungen. Jährlich sterben in Entwicklungsländern bis zu 30 Millionen Menschen in Folge dieser Krankheitsbilder. Seit 2015 gelten nicht-übertragbare Krankheiten als die weltweit häufigste Todesursache.

Weitere Informationen zur Preisausschreibung finden Sie hier.

Die Preisverleihung wird am 22. November 2018 im Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) in Berlin stattfinden.

Berlin
15.
Okt
Für InteressierteFür BewerberFür ProjektteilnehmerKlinikpartnerschaften

World Health Summit 2018

Auf dem World Health Summit stellt sich die Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften - Partner stärken Gesundheit im Rahmen einer Podiumsdiskussion zum Thema “Hospital Partnerships for Improved Service Delivery” vor.

Auf dem World Health Summit stellt sich die Initiative Klinikpartnerschaften – Partner stärken Gesundheit vor. Das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung und die Else Kröner-Fresenius-Stiftung präsentieren die ersten Ergebnisse aus 100 Klinikpartnerschaften. Partner und Fachexpert*innen diskutieren, wie institutionelle Gesundheitspartnerschaften zur nachhaltigen Stärkung von Gesundheitsfachkräften und Gesundheitssystemen insgesamt beitragen können.

Frankfurt am Main
27.
Sep
Für ProjektteilnehmerKlinikpartnerschaften

3. Netzwerktreffen der deutschen Partner*innen des Förderprogramms Gesundheitspartnerschaften Global

Der zweitägige Workshop aller deutschen Netzwerkpartner dient dazu, den Erfahrungsaustausch untereinander zu fördern und wichtige Prinzipien und Ansätze zur Umsetzung der Projekte zu vermitteln.

In diesem zweitägigen Austausch- und Netzwerkworkshop wird das Verständnis der entwicklungsorientierten Umsetzung von Klinikpartnerschaften gestärkt und konkrete Fragen zum Projektmanagement und zur finanziellen Abwicklung geklärt. Darüber hinaus besteht viel Raum für den fachlichen und persönlichen Austausch und Vernetzung zwischen Projektpartner*innen.